When is Recap shutting down?
We will be shutting down Recap on January 30th, 2019. At that time, you will no longer be able to log in or use the system.
What will happen to my account?
We will retain all data in the system for 30 days after January 30th, then delete it permanently according to all legal requirements. This includes all data with sub-processors. You may request data from us at any time during that 30 day period before deletion.
Will I be able to download content in advance?
Yes, as of today we have just added a video downloading feature to Recap. You can download individual student responses, teacher questions and teacher journeys.
Do I need to do anything to make sure my data is deleted?
No. We will delete all Recap data in the system in accordance with legal requirements. You do not need to do anything.
Am I automatically signed up for the new service Synth?
No. Synth is its own service and you must opt-in to sign up for it separately. You have no obligation to sign up or use our new service.
We will be sending you a maximum of 3-4 emails about Synth and what it can do for you before Recap is shut down and your data is permanently deleted. If you do not wish to receive these emails, you can unsubscribe from our list at anytime.